Reality Is…

Reality is I care about him and he doesn’t care about me.

I love him When he doesn’t love me back

I cried over him when he didn’t allow one tear to fall over me.

I believed there was a future with him, he already knew there wasn’t.

Already knowing that one day I would be his past and he would become my biggest regret.

I cared more about his feelings than my own.

I tried to put my own heart on hold just so he wouldn’t have to deal with my emotions to.

I tried to make sure he was okay even when I wasn’t.

Even when I myself was dying on the inside I smiled for him on the outside.

I threw my heart out there hoping he would catch it, and even he let it fall I still hoped he would pick it up.

Instead he looked at me and walked away.

Reality is I care about him and he doesn’t care about me.

I love him and he doesn’t love me back.

As bad as he hurts me, my heart won’t let me, let him go. But my mind is dying.

Reality is I just keep hurting myself.

Leave a Reply

