If I Could

If I could id take it all back.

I’d go back to the day you opened your door with a smile and I stared into your eyes.

Id go back to the first time you text me and I acted as though I didn’t want to talk.

When in actuality I was so excited you called.

Id go back to the night I opened the door for you and your friends, you asked for a hug and kiss on the cheek.

Id go back to the night you sat at the window and asked me my name. Puffing a ciggerate with your cheap ass smile.

If I could id take it all back.

Id take back the sex.

Id never take back when we met.

If I could id go back to the night you held me while we slept.

Id go back to the days we just sat an chilled.

Id go back to the night we stayed up and talked.

The first kiss and falling for you like this

Maybe… Just maybe.. I wouldn’t miss you like this… I wouldn’t feel like this.

It wasn’t suppose to be like this.

I promised myself to never fall like this…

How did this happen?

One thought on “If I Could

Leave a Reply

